Updated: 08 july 2020
The top 3 teams per division qualify for the playoffs with the Division Champions hosting the division final. If the 4th placed team with a better record than the 3rd place team in the other division can take their place in the corresponding division's playoffs. The winners play in the Grey Cup, one of the oldest contested trophies in North America.
East Division Semi-Final (1958-1994/1996-)
North Division Semi-Finals (1995)
South Division Semi-Finals (1995)
West Division Semi-Final (1958-1994/1996-)
East Division Final (1958-1994/1996-)
North Division Final (1995)
South Division Final (1995)
West Division Final (1958-1994/1996-)
Grey Cup (1909-)
Team Last App
British Columbia Lions 2018 East Division Semi-Final
Calgary Stampeders 2019 West Division Final
Edmonton Eskimos 2019 East Division Final
Hamilton Tiger-Cats 107th Grey Cup (2019)
Montreal Alouettes 2019 East Division Semi-Final
Ottawa RedBlacks 106th Grey Cup (2018)
Saskatchewan Roughriders 2019 West Division Final
Toronto Argonauts 105th Grey Cup (2017)
Winnipeg Blue Bombers 107th Grey Cup (2019)
  • Toronto Argonauts have won the most Grey Cups with 17 titles.
  • Edmonton Eskimos have won the most Grey Cups in the modern era (since 1954) with 14 titles and winning 5 titles in a row from 1978-1982.
  • Winnipeg Blue Bombers ended a record 28 seasons without a Grey Cup title in 2019.
  • Hamilton Tiger-Cats are the current team without a Grey Cup title since 1999, therefore the sole team that has not won a game in the 21st century.
  • Baltimore Stallions were the first and only team in North America to win the Grey Cup in 1995 by beating Calgary Stampeders 37-20.